List of 58 illegal Universities declared by NUC

NUC logo

   The National University Commission (NUC) which is a government agency in Nigeria responsible for the promotion and approval of all Universities shuts down 58 Universities in Nigeria. The Commission listed 58 illegal universities that operates in Nigeria, according to the commission the universities are yet to be licensed by the federal government so they would be shut down for violating  the National Minimum Standard of education.
The universities are.

1. University of Accountancy and Management Studies
2. Christians of Charity American University of Science and Technology, Nkpor, Anambra state
3. University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos
4. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin

SEE ALSO :Top ten federal University in Nigeria

5. Blacksmith University, Akwa Ibom
6. Volta University College, HO, Volta Region
7. Royal University, Izhia, Ebonyi state
8. Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi
9. United Christian University, Macotis campus, Imo state
10. Samuel Ahmadu University, Makurdi, Benue state
11. UNESCO University, Ndoni, River State
12.United Nigeria University College, Okija Anambra state
13. Saint Augustine’s University of Technology, Jos, Pleateu state
14. The International University, Missouri USA, Kano and Lagos studies
15. Collumbus University, UK
16. Tiu International University, UK
17. Pebbles University, UK
18. London External Studies, UK
19. Pilgrims University
20. Lobi Business School, Makurdi, Benue state
21. West African Christian University
22. Kingdom of Christ University, Abuja
23. JBC Seminary Inc
24. St. Andrews University College, Abuja
25. Western University, Esie Kwara state
CHECK OUT :Full list of state universities in Nigeria

26. EC-Council USA, Ikeja Lagos
27. Atlas University, Ikot Udoso Uko, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state
28. Concept College/Universities Ilorin
29. Halifax Gateway University, Ikeja
30. Bolta University College, Aba
31. Acada University, Akinlalu Oyo state
32. Filfom University, Mbaise, Imo state
33. Houdegbe North American University
34. Atlantic Intercontinental University, Okija Anambra state
35. Open International University, Akure
36. Middle Belt University Otukpo
37. Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja
38. Metro University, Dutse/Bwari Abuja
39. Southend University, Ngwuro Egeru (Afam) Ndoki, Rivers state
40. Olympic University, Nsukka, Enugu state
41. Lead Way University, Ugheli, Delta state
42. Temple University, Abuja
43. Irish University Business School, London
44. National University of Technology, Lafia, Nasarawa State
45. University of Accountancy and Management Studies, Mowe
46. University of Education, Wenneba Ghana
47. St. Andrews University College, Abuja
48. African University Cooperative Development (AUCD) Cotonou
49. Pacific Western University, Denver Colorado
50. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos
51. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Gboko campus)
52. Career Light Resources Centre, Jos
53. University of West Africa, Kwali Abuja
54. Coastal University, Iba Oku, Akwa Ibom state
55. Kaduna Business School, Kaduna
56. Royal University of Theology, Minna, Niger state
57. West African Union University, in collaboration with International Professional College of Administration, Science and Technology, Nigeria
58. Gospel Missionary Foundation, Theological University,Igbe Ikotun, Lagos. 

The commission also warn people not to patronize any illegal universities because :

  • They would not be allowed for NYSC
  • They would not be recognized to further their education neither would they be considered for employment.


Post a Comment